The News River Logo

Dhoni returns to the CSK team again in the Indian Premier League.

Dhoni leads the Chennai Super Kings team in the IPL. In 2010 and 2011 he won the trophy.

The CSK and Rajasthan Royals teams were banned for two years because of a gambling complaint.

So, Gujarat and Pune teams were formed and CSK and RR team players were selected. It is already announced that Gujarat and Pune teams will not be competing because the two teams are will competing.

It is the rule that, the players will be bidding after 10 years of IPL seasons.

In the auction, it is destined to retain five of the old squad players.

But since the two teams were banned, the IPS's ruling committee meeting today demanded that two of the older players in the 8th season be changed.

The regulatory body replaced the rules for retaining two players. Following that, the CSK team has been chosen to have Dhoni again.

Second player Jadeja? Or Raina? It is not yet selected. The next IPL season is to start in March. Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians teams in their first match.

So, the CSK fans have double happiness.

English Summary

MSDhoni returns to CSK

The News River Logo