The News River Logo

After much deliberation, the 18 disqualified AIADMK legislators owing allegiance to Amma Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam (AMMK) leader T.T.V. Dhinakaran have decided against challenging the Madras High Court’s verdict upholding their disqualification in the Supreme Court.

Making the announcement in Madurai on Wednesday, Mr. Dhinakaran said the party was ready to face byelections in all the 20 vacant Assembly constituencies, including the Tiruvarur and Tirupparankundram Assembly seats which fell vacant following the deaths of former DMK president M. Karunanidhi and AIADMK legislator A.K. Bose, respectively.

“We are ready to contest the bypolls, and will win in all the 20 seats,” Mr. Dhinakaran claimed while interacting with mediapersons at Madurai airport.

English Summary

Disqualified MLAs

The News River Logo